One of my dearest gifts in life!

I have the greatest friends in the world. This isn’t an exaggeration . They truly are the best. I have been given friends who have stirred my soul and made me a better person. They have the most genuine personalities, sensational  humor, love radically, and embrace life fully.

Since my junior year of college I have had kindred spirits in my life that have helped me breathe when it took all my energy to take the next breath, let alone make it through the next day. These are the people in my life who ignite that deep, rich laughter which is unstoppable and causes your stomach to hurt. These remarkable people are parts to the glimpses of the Kingdom that God graciously allows me to experience. I may not get to see most of them on a regular basis because we are spread across the United States and Canada but when we are together it is as if we never spent a day apart.

One of the most amazing things to me is that these outstanding and unforgettable people love me and all of my oddities! Let’s face it folks I’m an odd creature, full of quirks that are ridiculous and on more than one occasion been labeled annoying. Yet some how these people choose to love me.

In the past month I have been reminded daily of this great gift I have. I cherish each and every one of them. They are the people who will join me for all my milestones and for that I am thankful beyond words.

So, to my dearest gifts from Magnolia, Canada/CBC, and Waco I love you and thank you for sharing  your lives with me!

Leave a Reply

