. . . To New Adventures

The time has arrived and I am in Silver Spring, MD. The journey here was smooth and full of my dad being a total champ. The week leading up to my arrival here was spent with family and friends who have become family. It was the perfect way to prepare for this new adventure.

My few days here have been good, allowing me to get settled in. The host home I’m staying at is a perfect example of hospitality. Being in a new place with no family or friends has been made easier by their kindness. I have also been blessed in abundance by my family and friends who have shared their wishes, encouragement, care, and support for me in this new adventure. It has been overwhelming when these words of love have reached me. To have so many people to love and miss is the greatest gift a girl could ever have.

In honor of this new year I toast you all to a year filled with laughter, joy, peace, wisdom and adventure. Here is to many new things in 2011.

Shalom

One thought on “. . . To New Adventures

Leave a Reply

