Why Rugged Cups of Coffee

In my moments of stress, perplexity, sadness and tiredness I tend to reach for a cup of coffee to bring me comfort. There is a cosmic relationship between coffee and my family, so when I have a cup of coffee there is this sense of peace that comes to me. I reach for a cup of coffee when I’m processing the difficulties of life, sitting and spending time with God, when I stumble out of bed and need help starting my day, or on a cool day when I need to be outside and feel like I’m not alone. Cups of coffee have been one of the greatest witnesses to my life. They have been invited to share in my stressful or saddest moments, as well as, my most peaceful moments of talking with people or God.

So as I invite you all to read through some of the lessons along my journey you too will be joining my rugged moments when I reach for a cup of coffee to bring me a sense of familiarity and comfort … welcome to my rugged cups of coffee.

Leave a Reply

